Font size

About us

Founded in 1971 in Split, Croatian Water Polo Federation is the national governing organization for water polo in the Republic of Croatia. The goals of the federation are to care for, encourage and promote water polo in Croatia. We are members of the Croatian Olympic Committee, European Swimming Federation (LEN) and the Fédération Internationale de Natation (FINA) since 7 February 1992. In our rich history, we highlight the titles of winners of the European Championships in 2010, the World Championships in 2007 and 2017 and the London Olympic Games in 2012. We are also winners of the “Franjo Bučar” National Award for Sports.


Vice Presidents


Water Polo Committee

General Secretary

Head Coach